2019-2020 APSTA Board Elections – Click here to read more

Mr. Al Menendez and Ms.Kay McCord were each elected to serve 2 year terms on the APSTA board. Their short biographies are listed below

Kay McCord 

I was born in Kentucky, attended University of Louisville.  I have 7 children. I Moved to Tallahassee in 1975 and started a business, sold the business in 1989, and moved to Alligator Point in 1995.  Currently I volunteer at Wakulla Welcome Center and with Wakulla County 4H, and previously served with Alligator Point Fire department as 1st responder (Got too old to run).

I have been involved with APSTA for many years and currently serve as Chair of the Hospitality / Social committee.  I would appreciate the opportunity to serve my second term on the APSTA board and look forward to continuing to assist and improve our community.  


 Alfredo (Al) Menendez 

 I was born and lived most of my life near the ocean and always wanted to retire by the ocean. I enjoy fishing, walking on the beach and water sports. I purchased my home on Gulf Shore Boulevard in 2016 and went through a complete renovation which was completed two months prior to Hurricane Michael, as a consequence, the property had substantial storm damage, and I have been working relentlessly to restore it. 

I am a strong supporter of the environment and for conserving resources. I have an MS in Human Resources and almost completed a PhD in public administration from Florida International University. I worked as District Director for Maintenance and Operations for Miami Dade College for 25 years and 10 years as Deputy Director for Facilities for the Florida Supreme Court. For the past 6 years I have been working as a facilities and energy consultant throughout the US and Mexico, and have also worked with the Beach Refurbishing Exploration Committee. I am looking to use my experience and drive to work with the homeowners association to improve the Alligator Point Community for our mutual enjoyment.